Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Michael Rahrig

Not Rated

7/26/18

My Fiance was overwhelmed by the beauty of the diamond purchased at Vons! In the process of purchasing our rings the staff was first class in helping me,Dennis,Stephanie and Chris are amazing! We will always go to Vons for our jewelry needs! Beautiful rings! Thank you!

Kimberly Tingley

11/20/17

I love and treasure Von's. Everytime I shop here the staff is so kind and helpful in finding the perfect gifts for my family, friends and myself. I treasure every piece of jewelry I have from here. It is the most beautiful and highest quality! I will not shop anywhere else. They even have fixed and clean pieces that we have had in our family for years making it look brand new. I just love the staff. I most treasure my wedding ring and bands!

Jennie Cartwright

4/18/17

A huge shout out to Von's for their beautiful repair work on our wedding rings! We had lost a couple of diamonds out of both of our rings, so we took them to Von's for repair work. They replaced the diamonds, and also cleaned and polished them so they look better than they ever have. They are really beautiful! Thank you so much, we love them!

Kim Pisel

3/18/17

Jill did an excellent job helping me create a ring from my grandmother's ring she left me. There were so many choices and combinations and Jill spent a lot of time showing me the possibilities until I got exactly what I wanted.

Jennifer Plaskey

3/12/17

Exceptional customer service! My husband and I were making an impromptu trip to Lima from Toledo and I really wanted to have my wedding ring polished and rhodium finished. With one day's notice, they were able to accommodate my request and have my ring ready the same day we dropped it off, despite their schedule.
I was very appreciative and my ring looks brand new!

Current Rating in Google: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jim Hobbs

May 21, 2022

Recently, I had attempted to locate a jeweler who could create a custom designed piece of jewelry for my daughter’s birthday. This is when I discovered the amazing talents of Jill, at Von's Diamonds and Jewelry located in Lima, Ohio. What started as a conversation with Jill and only a single picture of a design by my daughter, ended in the creation of a stunning one-off pendant in 14K solid gold with a 26” solid gold adjustable chain. I presented the pendent to my daughter in front of her students just prior to the beginning of their final concert of the year. When she opened the beautiful presentation box provided by Von’s and saw the shining, one-of-a-kind creation (that she had helped design without knowing it), she was overcome with emotion. Her students, fellow educators, and everyone who saw the piece that evening shared in my daughter’s excitement with the pendent. My daughter told me that she will be wearing it at all of her future performances. It’s a rare occasion to meet an individual like Jill from Von’s Diamonds and Jewelry. Her attention to detail, creative mind, and communication skills, made this one of my most enjoyable purchasing experiences. From start to finish, Jill was an absolute pleasure to work with during this endeavor. What started as only an idea was brought to full fruition by Jill. As a result of her efforts my daughter is now the proud owner of a custom designed pendent that will become an heirloom for generations to come. Thank you, Jill, for creating precious memories. And thank you, Von’s Diamond’s and Jewelry!

Arlene Allison

May 5, 2022

Vonns has ALWAYS put my happiness and satisfaction as their priority. So patient as I worked to make decisions on custom made items! Very accommodating and great with communication!

Clyde Rauch

October 12, 2021

We had a necklace that was custom-made since my wife became a recent grandma. The rings on the custom made necklace seem to get intertwine with each other, so Vons fix that for me for no charge. Very happy with the job that they did.

Kevin Kaskel

November 12, 2021

Great place to do business with. Very friendly.

Alex Veyta

October 15, 2021

Excellent selection! They have amazing customer service! 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rusty Warnecke

March 17, 2018

Dennis was very helpful in finding my ring and wasn't a typical salesman just trying to sell me something that I didn't like. Would definitely recommend Von's.

Shane Gallier

March 10, 2018

It was a pleasure working with Dennis and the entire staff at Vons while purchasing a new ring. They were also very accommodating in completing a few repairs on jewelry we have had for years . No pressure and everyone there is extremely professional. The quality of their merchandise and the knowledge they posess is evident. If you are in the market or are in need of any jewelry repair. I would highly recommend Vons.

Charlotte Sullivan

November 2, 2017

Sabrina Von Sossan

October 9, 2017

Tanya was fantastic! Took the time to show me all the Pandora items on sale. LOVE a sale & my new Pandora charms!!!

LOADING...