Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Michael Rahrig

Not Rated

7/26/18

My Fiance was overwhelmed by the beauty of the diamond purchased at Vons! In the process of purchasing our rings the staff was first class in helping me,Dennis,Stephanie and Chris are amazing! We will always go to Vons for our jewelry needs! Beautiful rings! Thank you!

Kimberly Tingley

11/20/17

I love and treasure Von's. Everytime I shop here the staff is so kind and helpful in finding the perfect gifts for my family, friends and myself. I treasure every piece of jewelry I have from here. It is the most beautiful and highest quality! I will not shop anywhere else. They even have fixed and clean pieces that we have had in our family for years making it look brand new. I just love the staff. I most treasure my wedding ring and bands!

Jennie Cartwright

4/18/17

A huge shout out to Von's for their beautiful repair work on our wedding rings! We had lost a couple of diamonds out of both of our rings, so we took them to Von's for repair work. They replaced the diamonds, and also cleaned and polished them so they look better than they ever have. They are really beautiful! Thank you so much, we love them!

Kim Pisel

3/18/17

Jill did an excellent job helping me create a ring from my grandmother's ring she left me. There were so many choices and combinations and Jill spent a lot of time showing me the possibilities until I got exactly what I wanted.

Jennifer Plaskey

3/12/17

Exceptional customer service! My husband and I were making an impromptu trip to Lima from Toledo and I really wanted to have my wedding ring polished and rhodium finished. With one day's notice, they were able to accommodate my request and have my ring ready the same day we dropped it off, despite their schedule.
I was very appreciative and my ring looks brand new!

Current Rating in Google: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Nadia Klarr

July 27, 2018

I recently moved to the area and Vons was recommended by a friend. Vons worked on a few rings I already owned, and I could not be more pleased. The entire staff was pleasant, professional, and more than happy to help me. Dennis was by the far the most pleasant and professional jeweler with whom I've worked. He finished the work ahead of schedule, and he stayed an hour after store closing to accommodate my hectic schedule in order to personally meet with me. I could not be more pleased, and I highly recommend Vons to anyone with jewelry needs.

Lynne Dunlap

September 24, 2018

My wedding band, which hadn’t been off my finger for 52 years, had to be cut off when I had surgery. We took the rings to Von’s to get the wedding rings repaired, resized and fastened together. Every one we dealt with was courteous and very helpful. My rings look like new.

Tami Mason

September 8, 2018

I was recently given my mother’s engagement ring. It was too small for my little finger as I wanted to wear as a pinky ring. It was also in yellow gold with 6 prongs which really isn’t my preference. My parents purchased the ring at Von’s in 1999. I took it to them to be re-set in 14k white gold with 4 prongs in the size to fit my small finger. It was completed and ready to go in a week. It is just beautiful. The staff was so friendly and courteous. They made the process quick and easy. I would recommend Von’s highly for all your fine jewelry!

Missy Leis

October 15, 2018

Dennis at Von's was wonderful in helping my husband and I select the perfect diamond and setting for our 25th anniversary!! A very friendly environment - would highly recommend them for all of your jewelry needs.

Catherine Palomo

June 29, 2018

Best Jewelry store ever!! Great customer service(Before and After sales). Dennis is always friendly and know how to take care of his customers. He gave tips on how to clean or to take care of my rings. Von’s has a lot of quality Jewelry that every women will dream to have. Highly recommended!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Keith W.

07/03/08

On my wedding day I went to pick up a present for my soon to be wife. While I was waiting I was looking at Rolex watches when the clerk came over to help, I...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Amelia Wiseman

June 27, 2018

My ring is everything I ever wanted and more! Thank you so much Stephanie for working with my fiancé and accommodating his ideas!

Bethany Houk-Mericle

June 5, 2018

Thank you first for cutting my ring off, and then for making it look brand new again! I love your Goldsmith, he does excellent work. You cannot tell that my ring was ever cut. Thank you again. ��

Amanda Matt Pitson

April 13, 2018

This is my favorite jewelry store!! I think everyone that works here is so wonderful and helpful!! The amazing selection of one of a kind pieces keeps me coming back!!

Dianne Evans Montgomery

April 3, 2018

The professional customer experience was great. Everyone. A special thank you to Dennis for the detailed information on my diamond passed thru generations. The setting is perfect!!!!!

Rusty Warnecke

March 17, 2018

Dennis was very helpful in finding my ring and wasn't a typical salesman just trying to sell me something that I didn't like. Would definitely recommend Von's.

Shane Gallier

March 10, 2018

It was a pleasure working with Dennis and the entire staff at Vons while purchasing a new ring. They were also very accommodating in completing a few repairs on jewelry we have had for years . No pressure and everyone there is extremely professional. The quality of their merchandise and the knowledge they posess is evident. If you are in the market or are in need of any jewelry repair. I would highly recommend Vons.

Sue Castle VanDyne

February 3, 2018

These people the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered. You must stop in and see there beautiful jewelry. Something for everyone.

Debby Muskus

December 28, 2017

Love the personal service when we are at Vons!! Always friendly!!

Dennis Rockhold

December 27, 2017

Jon DeCurtins

December 27, 2017

Dennis, Stephanie and their staff are the most trusted in the industry!

Nancy Barber Ainsworth

December 15, 2017

Thanks so much for the beautiful job resizing my rings. I am so pleased. Merry Christmas & a very Happy New Year!

Lexi Ritchie

November 25, 2017

Incredible is an understatement with these guys. Jill helped my fiancé pick the PERFECT band & stone , and I couldn’t be more blown away. The clarity of the hearts on fire stone is absolutely breath taking. I would recommend them 10/10 I wish I could rate over 5 stars

Dillon Eli Andonian Conner

November 25, 2017

Excellent service and people. Helped me out with everything I needed and then some. Would absolutely recommend to anyone! Jill and Kris helped a ton go see them!

Megan Bader Leidy

November 5, 2017

My husband and I always shop at Vons for our jewelry. Recently I was having some issues with my wedding bands. Vons went above and beyond to make sure I had my bands remade to better secure my diamonds. They made sure everything was what I wanted. Best customer service around!

Charlotte Sullivan

November 2, 2017

Sabrina Von Sossan

October 9, 2017

Tanya was fantastic! Took the time to show me all the Pandora items on sale. LOVE a sale & my new Pandora charms!!!

Lisa Fumich

September 23, 2017

Nicole Waltz

July 31, 2017

Wouldn't go anywhere else for jewelry! The customer service is fantastic and the jewelry is beautiful!

Elizabeth Mansfield

July 18, 2017

Michael J. Ayers

April 6, 2017

Spectacular jewelers and outstanding customer service! The best!

Tina Vadon

March 12, 2017

We just purchased a beautiful Hearts On Fire diamond engagement ring, and we couldn't be happier! The service is first class at Von's. Both Chris and Dennis were very helpful from picking out the setting to educating us on diamonds. They are very patient and no pressure - and they go above and beyond. Von's has a large selection and variety of jewelry, and if it's not there for you to see, they will get what you are looking for. Highly satisfied and definitely recommend Von's!

Taylor Conley-Naas

December 31, 2016

Thanks to Dennis, my fiancé was able to get my dream ring when we didn't think it was possible for quite some time. Love this store and I can see many wedding and other gifts coming from here.

Ben Naas

December 31, 2016

Jason S. Neu

December 27, 2016

Best place on earth for jewelry!! Dennis and family really took care of us and exceeded our expectations!!!

LOADING...